Need Feedback for my Short Film - How well does it connect and what should've I done better?

Hi guys. I made this short film recently. I directed/shot/ and edited this film. How well did I perform in all these departments and please mind that I am still a beginner filmmaker so any of your constructive feedback would really help me grow and became a better overall filmmaker. Thanks :slight_smile: https://YouTube.com/FilmersLounge - My Channel
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zV_rK6oCfPQ

Hey @AsliHarsh, I thought your film was great! You did so many things well. You had some great performances from your actors. You got some really dramatic shots with great light. Your sound was great.

Nice job!

Honestly I can’t offer much in the way of feedback; you’re out of my league. The only thing that struck me when I was watching was that around 5:20, during the most energetic/frenetic moment in the film, you’re building all of this energy and all of a sudden it all just stops…and dissipates. It gets quiet. The camera stays still. It gets almost peaceful. I’d imagine that’s counter to the feeling you’re trying to create, no?

In any case, really great work! Congrats, and thanks for sharing with us!

Thanks Daniel for taking the time out and watching it. Loved reading your thought about it. The matter about that build up thing is I had already used shaky hand held shots for showing the disruption caused by that bad guy and if I had continued doing the same even right after he left it would’ve looked weird I think. Thanks again for your comment. :slight_smile:

That’s a fair point. I’m not much of a cinematographer, so I couldn’t tell you one way or the other.